Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rohit (Student)     01 April 2012

How to file consumer case against niit institute?

Hello Expert! Good Morning.

Myself Rohit kumar actually i had joined NIIT in september 2011 with my one friend. Please Read the following carefully because i am very much frustrated and i want any solutions.

When i went to NIIT i was interested to join in CJVT course and fee was 17000 but At the time of joining the conceller told me to join DJVT which fee was 32000. I told no i can't effort this much money because i'm a student then she said if you will join in DJVT you will get part time job and NRI 5000 per month along with the course and more job assistent and many  more facility like this so that money you can pay as fee installment. then i thought ok and with me my friend also joined in DJVT course. So actully the course duration was 3 months after my joining the course started after 1 month and they forced me to pay another installment and when i told him about part time job they started to give time and again 1 month over and they told me pay next installment but i was not in position to pay another fee so they told me that either pay th fee other wise you will not be allow to continue classes. Regarding this i contact the NIIT head but they also started to give me time daily they told me to come tomorrow i will give you solution but neither me nor my friend got solution and finally they forced us to left the institute.

So Please Expert i paid NRI 20,000 and i want my money back i have not attented more than 10 classes Please give me any good suggestion Please.

Thanks And Regards.

Rohit kumar.

Learning

3 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     01 April 2012

Is this establishment a agent or Franchisee or Direct Centre of NIIT.