Harassment by employer

Dear All

Kindly help

My husband works for a liquor store as a store manager, in the last month their company auditor did audit for 3 times in the first audit he found a shortage of 3.40 lakhs , they  reaudited the stocks and accounts it came down to 2.70 lakh immediately he did 3rd audit in which they found tht ther is shortage of 1.85 lakhs , for which they are asking my husband and the other store manager to pay the amount whixh has come as shortage

when he said tht he ll not pay as he has nt done anything also the fact being that he was consatantly behind HR manager to reinstall the cctv cameras as they were ot functioning since 1 month and because of which all dis blunder has happen

Now they are threatning my husband that he ll have to pay the amount irrelevant of the fact if he has done or not

also he has not paid a single rupee to any guy in the store for that month (deducted salaries of all the other employee as well for the month)

and now still he is asking him to work here and keep deductions done from his salary, employer is not allowing to move out as we told him that we ll keep paying you but let us work smwhr else as atleast we ll get more salary hence we ll be able to recover the same faster

we are a middleclass family and the boss is very rich and bigshot 

he is threatning us continusly and now he has started to exploit my husband , he has increased his working hrs from 10 hrs to 12 hrs , also he has not taken a single day since 20 days nor is his employer allowing 

We are stck please help.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Telangana state Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     14 June 2015

Without proper enquiry from the management side, they cannot deduct salary as their like. Ask management in writing why they are deducting salaries. Ask them to give in writing for their explanations.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     14 June 2015

The employee should download the record of handover on each day.

If there is a practise of stock/inventory taking that should also be downloaded.

Anything that proves the innocemse be downloaded.

Salary slips showing the payouts and deductions be demanded and obtained for each month.

If employee is eligible for OT and OT is applicable then claim of OT be lodged.

Proof of asking for OT be downloaded.

The store might be coverd by State Shops and estbs Act and employee might be covered by the def. of 'Empoyee' in the Act............................and can approach:

Inspector appointed under this Act/Payment of Wages Act

O/O Labor commissioner

Employee/s/Trade unions e.g. CITU/INTUC/AITUC/BMS etc..............

Beyond this if you have any legal issues you may approach an able Labor Law Consultant/Service Matters Lawyer/Law firm and proceed further under expert advice of your lawyer.