Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Thirumalai Dasan K   02 December 2022

Full and final settlement of employee

Dear Experts,

I am a Mechanical Engineer. I joined a private limited company ( a group, having businesses in KA,MH, GJ in different names / business entities ) in TN, "P" as an Unit Head - Operations on Jan 2, 2014. Couple of years ago, one unit, say X in KA was closed and the head of the unit was shifted to another unit, in KA, say Y. Another unit, say A in MH merged with another unit (A) in MH. Almost everyone was given 2 months notice and few blue colors were settled in 2019. I was "transferred" to another unit "F" in KA on 1 Sep 2019 and they passed a board resolution authorizing me to take care of unit P (TN) and made me an authorised signatory for many things. 

Now I am taking care of all activities (a-z) and doing business by 100% outsourcing method.  Now the management is planning to sell the company and brand. There are 3 cheque bounce cases, one wrongly mentioned my name as signatory of the cheque, one suit against selling of machinery and one appeal in NCLT. I offered to quit at least 3 times since July 2019 but our MD told me to "Be with Me". Now they may ask me to relocate to KA or give me 3 month notice. In any case I am not willing to relocate to KA. 

In the present scenario, I would request the experts to give their opinion on 

1) If the case (Yr 2019, Sec 138- wrongly inflicted) continues, how can I manage the case till it is disposed of permanently.