Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Nitin (Manager)     06 January 2014

Please decide jurisdiction

Sir/Madam,

I am an empanelled lawyer of different banks and insurance companies. Prior to this I was working as a manager in ICICI Bank. Complainant filed a complaint against my bank in district consumer forum. I lost the case as my client bank didn't get a time to communicate me. Furthermore, even after winning the case my complainant, complainant as an aggrieved party still proceeded to the State Consumer Forum, Lucknow and got the case in his favour instead of enforcing the judgement directly.

Now, complainant is standing unturned to enforce the judgement of district consumer forum. I admit the fact that there is delay from the side of my client bank. Can there be any review/appeal in lower courts i.e. District Consumer Forum or State Consumer Forum.

Will moving the appeal application be the last resort/remedy available with me. 

Please let me know!

and once again thanks a lot in advance for your kind advice. 

tc n bye

Learning

9 Replies

Advocate Bhartesh goyal (advocate)     07 January 2014

Repeated query.

prof s c pratihar (medical practitioner &legal studies)     08 January 2014

Order of state commission will prevail.some important  questions may arise.petitioner received due notice and did not appear.some times applications sent by post may be considered by consumer forum.we are not aware what was the subject matter? State commission shall never dispose a case without giving a opportunity of being heard to op.the very idea of creation of consumer court is speedily disposal. Both fora passed ex partyorder. Now you contest  most likely execution at district level. Provided that state com agree with judgment of lower fora lcr sent down, pl settle the matter outside for your own benefit.prof sc pratihar

Nitin (Manager)     08 January 2014

Sir, Thanks for all the suggestions and advices please.