LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

dj123   18 August 2015

Divorce seeking help

(arrange Marriage) (Whatever i m speaking is true to my knowledge) I am a working professional from mumbai and got married in feb-15. We have lived together for 4 months and she has been staying with her family for past month and a half. there was a rift and small wear and tear in our relations where there was clash of egos and i was the one always saying sorry and doing all the work in the marriage. I pinched her in anger once and we both were in influence of alcohol. We had a couple of verbal fights over no major issue (no money, no dowry no nothing). Just small fights blew up and both didnt control anger and family also got involved. I then spoke to her family and pro,mised i wont swear at her or touch her and apologised for the whole incident and there was no major issue. We again fought but there was no cursing or touching, buth then she made a excuse of pooja and went to family and now doesnt want to come back. We have pleaded her to come back and didnt fight or say ill to her family at all.We told them they are children newly married wiull take time to adjust and as now the whole family is involved we will c to it that both of them wont fight and i have been very patient and my parents has made me realise that we need to compromise as its family and life and this not not happen. We have made them, comfortable in any and every possible way. Previously they didnt want to send hr daughter but noe they r trying to make her understand but she doesn't want to come back and is not communicating at all. I have booked flight tickets to nainitaal thrice for me and my family and have wasted good money and time and effort but everytime we try they dont want to send her or she doesnt want to come. Our major problem is that they want to see us and wants divorce while my parents are of the view that children should meet and then tak