LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

abhinav yadav   06 May 2020

delhi rent problem

hello sir ,I am a student of delhi university and live in delhi. i booked a room for living six months ago.I lived in room for 6month and due to some problem i want to leave the room.I told my intention to landlord at1st march that i want to leave the room according to rent agreement at1aprail .in pursuance of this i took a new room at another place at20 march but i failed to leave the because of covid19 .my all things are packed .From7march i am at another place but my goods are in my old landlord room.what i can do for escaping my liability to pay rent to my old landlord?

Learning

7 Replies

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     07 May 2020

Vacate and hand over physical possession of the room and the request the landlord to forgive.

No legal issue/ dispute is involved in the post for consideration and obligation of experts.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     07 May 2020

This is your query: What i can do for escaping my liability to pay rent to my old landlord?  

You are accepting the liability, and wanted to escape from that obligation and seeking the way to escape from such legal liability.

It depends on the landlord and your conversation /understanding in between both landlord and tenant through phone during this COVID-19.

P. Venu (Advocate)     07 May 2020

Yes, the matter is at the discetion of the landlord.

Real Soul.... (LEGAL)     07 May 2020

You just request your landlord and ask him to pardon the rent for keeping the room occupied, hand over the vaccant posseion to him

abhinav yadav   08 May 2020