Koushik Choudhury   27 February 2024

Injustice in annual appraisal by boss

Dear Corporate lawyers/advocates/solicitor 

I work in an MNC and its Indian HO is at Pune. My pay slip gets generated from  Pune HO (Accounts department )

I along with my boss is posted at a site somewhere in western part of India

I was given "Under performed" by my boss during Annual Appraisal of fy2023.

As a result as per company policy ,  I will not get Retentive Compensation  money , because as per company policy if the individual is rated "Under Performed" he is not eligible for Employee Retention Award

I feel injustice have been done with me by my boss  in rating me

I know that I have met  the annual  target given by my boss and provided him all evidence.But he is just refusing with out logic 

So I am thinking to move him to court .

My question to you all is

1. Where from should I file a petition against by boss---will it be Pune HO or local nearest court where we are posted

2. Is there any time bar for filing a case?

Kindly advice and guide me to get justice and my Employee Retention Award

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     27 February 2024

You have repeated the same question in another thread of this forum, howver the answer given to that is repeated below:

Before esclating the matter throgh legal forum, you may submit a representation to the top management for its intervention and to redress your grievance. If that is not fetching the desired results then you may approach the legal forum within the jurisdiction where you are employed.

Koushik Choudhury   10 March 2024

Dear Corporate lawyers/advocates/solicitor 
Kindly share

1. FORMAT OF WRIT PETITION (SOFT COPY/E-COPY)

2. SITE FOR ONLINE FILING OF WRIT PETITION AT UDAIPUR DISTRICT COURT

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     11 March 2024

Writ petition cannot be filed before district court.

You have to approach high court to file a writ petition.

Dr. J C Vashista (Advocate )     11 March 2024

It is advisable to contact, consult and engage a local prudent lawyer to protect your interest, although it is against the poicy of employer which you have accepted at the time of joining.

Koushik Choudhury   11 March 2024

Kindly explain it as it is not clear to me.