Vishal Jayendra   29 December 2023

Solvency certificate needed

High court has granted bail with the following condition. A personal bond for Rs. 1lakh with one solvent surety (solvency certificate insisted).

But I am not getting solvency certificate from revenue dept. Since, I have a property with a loan. Also, court has not accepted Bank solvency certificate which i had provided & they insist from tahsildar only. Kindly help if there is any alternate way please...🙏 

vishaljayendra5@gmail.com

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     29 December 2023

This is a practical situation.

You have to abide by the conditions imposed by the court for grant of bail.

If you are facing any difficulty to comply with the conditions, you can file an affidavit expressing your difficulties and request court to relax the conditions to some extent in order to enable you to comply with the condition of bail

SAM (LEGAL)     30 December 2023

In this situation ask Investigation officer (I.O.) he can arrange some solvent surety provided you will have to give him some unofficial money for arrangement of solvent surety

Vishal Jayendra   04 January 2024

May I know who will be investigation officer.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     04 January 2024

The IO will not arrange any solvency or surety

instead you can talk to your advocate to find out a solution for this.