LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kaushik Nandy (manager)     29 July 2011

Rent control case kolkata

I am a professional and working in private organization since last eight years, my dad used to own a rented shop room in the Kolkata Municipality area the right of procession of that shop room  he got by the succession  from his mother in the year of 1978 vide a will duly witnessed by all other relatives and the same in probated in newspaper publication, my father is missing as he went missing on 11th Jan 1998 and we have had all the legal papers substantiating his missing  like local P S diary no., electronic  media announcement application endorsed by DCDD of Kolkata police etc.  Presently my mother is operating one bhujia seller shop in that tenanted shop room and continuing to pay monthly rent of that shop room in rent control as we used to deposit the rent in rent control since 1979 while our landlord denied to  transfer  the name of the tenant in rent bill after passing away  of my grandmother in 1979.Pl note that our old landlord i.e. recorded landlord has sold out the property to a new party in the year of  2005 who neither has sent letter of atorment nor sent any letter of takeover to us hence w are depositing the rent to rent control in the name of earlier landlord. Also to appraise that our earlier rent bill was in the name of our shop i.e. M/s XXXXXXXX    ------ C/o/ Grandmothers name and address of the shop room. Now having been advised by my mom I am (sole child of my parents ) wanting to deposit the rent in my name i.e. M/s XXXXX    -- C/o my name and address of shop. in the rent control. Kindly help.

Learning

2 Replies

jeetendra patel (lawyer)     29 July 2011