LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

shweta agarwal (executive)     09 May 2011

Lost original sale agreement papers

Hi, i have a flat in mumbai. Unfortunatley, i have lost the original sale agreement documents. I have xerox copy of sale agreement document and original amenities document. I wish to purchase a new flat. What is the procedure for duplicate papers?

Learning

11 Replies

(Guest)

1.YOU MAY KINDLY CHECK UP WITH THE REGISTRARS OFFICE BECAUSE ALL ORIGINAL  AGREEMENTS ARE TO BE SUBMITED TO REGISTRAR WHILE PAYING STAM AND HENCE KINDLY CHECK UP FOR RECEIPT ISSUED BY REGISTRARS OFFICE ACKNOWLEDGING THE SAID ORIGINAL AGREEMENT SUBMITED FOR REGISTRATION. YOU MAY APPLY FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF THE SAME.

2.YOU MAY KINDLY CHECK UP WITH THE BUILDER FROM WHOM THE SAID FLAT WAS PURCHASED BY YOU.

3.YOU MAY PREPARE AN AFFIDAVIT AND MENTION ALL FACTS AND ALSO FILE A POLICE COMPLAINT REGARDING LOSS OF ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS.

4.YOU MAY KINDLY SEND MORE DETAILS FOR ANY FURTHER HELP GOOD LUCK.

1 Like

kumar (NIL)     09 May 2011

Shweta,

Let me know one thing,

Yyou are talking about SALE AGREEMENT or else SALE DEED.

Thank you for your reply.... I wish to clarify the below mentioned things:-

1. If I apply for certified copy, do i still need to have the original papers in case i have to sell my flat. How much time will it take to get the certified copy?

2. Regarding filing an affidavit and police complaint, what do i have to do after that?

it is an agreement between us n the builder

shweta agarwal (executive)     10 May 2011

I wish to clarify the below mentioned things:-
1. If I apply for certified copy, do i still need to have the original papers in case i have to sell my flat. How much time will it take to get the certified copy?
2. Regarding filing an affidavit and police complaint, what do i have to do after that?

S RAJENDRAPRASAD (MANAGER)     10 May 2011

1. File FIR with concerned Police Station