LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Karthik.N (System Engineer)     25 March 2014

Common passage dispute

Do I have any rights to use the common passage as I have been using the passage for more than 15 yrs after my building was being constructed???... My Electrical line is also digged under that passage and also paying all the other taxes applicable without fail....One more thing I do not have any other passage other  than this to reach out the main street....

Now the person who is in front adjacent to my building claiming that I have no rights to use that passage as he has already  documented that passage and it belongs to his property...

Civil Suit also filed in the court by both of us against each other

My question is how can an individual register the passage in his settlement document without mentioning that we are also dependent on that passage???????

Is any patta or promboke land plays the role in our case ???

Will i get justice in the court ..????

Note: No Mother Documents is there for both of our property ... With the help of tax papers , ration card , EB card my Father given the settlement under my name ... in the same way the opponent also did settlement to his wife with the same kind of papers....

Learning

2 Replies

adv.raghavan (Advocate,9444674980)     27 March 2014

whose land is that? if it is patta land, at the time of buying  have you gone for gift deed, for that particular passage land, in your name? If it is poramboke land how come the other person is claiming rights over it?

Lot of missing links.

Karthik.N (System Engineer)     01 April 2014

Thanks for your reply sir..  

Opponent(my grandma's brother)) and myself are  in the same compound bearing the same door no's ->

My door no: new no. 8 old no:14 A

Opposite Party door no: new no:8/1 old no:14/1 

Totally there are three partition (1st and 2nd partitions belongs to opposite party ; 3rd partition belongs to me)