LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Abhishek jaitly (Law Student)     04 September 2016

Can I sue Private institutions for invalid degrees

Respected members, I want to Ask if I can sue my college/private institution like NIIT, Aptech Arena etc for awarding invalid degrees from universities like Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya etc because degrees offered by state/private universities through franchises /study centres outside their territorial jurisdiction are invalid. And I can't apply for further higher studies or private sector jobs. I completed my degree for session 2011-14 so can i sue my institution for compensation and fees i paid. Please guide its a big question for future of many students. Thanks in advance

Learning

8 Replies

KS Johal   04 September 2016