Which case to file

(Querist) 11 November 2016 This query is : Resolved 
M Muslim woman and I want divorce from my husband as wel as child custody . In this case which case I hav to file in court first ?
Kindly advise
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 11 November 2016
You can file suit for divorce under Muslim Marriage Dissolution Act.
If the child is with now then there is need to file any suit for custody.
Siddharth Dev (Expert) 11 November 2016
Agreed with the expert
Kumar Doab (Expert) 11 November 2016
You can benefit from the advise of expert Mr. Devajyoti Barman.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 12 November 2016
Agree with experts.
Farida (Querist) 12 November 2016
Dear experts ,thanks for advice .
I m married in Pune , so can u suggest me the a good lawyer in Pune whom I can contact .
Guest (Expert) 12 November 2016
Just Type " Pune Advocates" in above "Search Lawyers" Column and You would get Details of Many of them.you could contact them by taking the Contact details from their Profile Or send A Private Message to them.
Farida (Querist) 12 November 2016
Ok sir, thanks so much
Welcome Please
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 November 2016
Agree with the advice from expert Devajyoti Barman.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 13 November 2016
Agreed with expert Divya Jyothi Barman.
adv.bharat @ PUNE (Expert) 13 November 2016
Farida ji u can file divorce case in family court.
You can get custody of your daughter for sure.
The main factor which important is where child welfare lies.
The facts which you believe to reliable are to be proved on merits.

Farida (Querist) 13 November 2016
Hi mr Bharat can u give me ur contact Nos and address so tht I can meet and talk personally as me to based in Pune
Farida (Querist) 13 November 2016
Mr Rajkumar , I tried sending PM to Pune advocates as u hav mention but ther is no reply frm n e one yet.
Reply comes fast in this section
Thanks all for support
Kumar Doab (Expert) 13 November 2016
You can conduct search in LCI databank at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/lawyers_search/

Your near and dear ones, family lawyer can also guide you.

You can visit Court complex and inquire.

Expert were keen to support any kind of help.

Me also in pune do revert back to me for any legal query.

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 14 November 2016
You need not confine yourself to Pune where you got married, you can file your suit for dissolution of marriage in the station where you lived together lastly and/or where ever you are living (now).
Kumar Doab (Expert) 14 November 2016
Agreed, you can.
Farida (Querist) 14 November 2016
Dr J C
I m from Gujarat but I hav married in Pune and currently living with in laws in Pune itself .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 14 November 2016
Agree with the expert Dr J C Vashista.
@ Farida,
I have suggested that you have other option(s) also to file your suit for dissolution of marriage in either of the Court(s) as per your personal convenience.
Dear Sh. Rajendra K Goyal,

Thank you very much for agreeing to my opinion.

Kumar Doab (Expert) 14 November 2016
You can benefit from the advise of expert Dr. J.C. Vashista.