Matrimony website fraud

(Querist) 29 April 2016 This query is : Resolved 

An NRI staying in australia has posed as never married on his matrimonial profile on shaadi website and cheated for 8 months by exploiting her with hopes of getting married, influencing her to come to australia with a temporary visa. After cross check and verifying we get to know he is married . I want to know the legal process to punish the culprit so that he doesnot cheat anymore innocent women. The victim has all the proofs from his profile on the website to his confession that he is married. Can the case directly be registered with the Australian embassy? If yes then How to approach the embassy? The woman doesnot want her name to be out in public. Is there anyway that the culprit can be punished without the woman getting affected in this coz she is not yet Married and a bit reluctant knowing the reaction of the Indian community. Kindly guide .
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 29 April 2016
if victim doe snot want her name to be revelaed then keep quite and sit home.

otherwise move to nearest thana in India and register case.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 29 April 2016
She can lodge a complain of cheating in nearest police station but she cannot conceal her identity.No direct case with Australian embassy can be filed.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 29 April 2016
COMPLAINT TO POLICE. YOUR NAME WILL NOT BE PUBLISHED..
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 29 April 2016
Agree with expert Devajyoti Barman.
Seema (Querist) 30 April 2016
Thank you all for ur advice . Also Could youkindly tell wats the next action after the case is registered with the cops . How is such a case taken into action when the culprit is in another country.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 02 May 2016
After registration of FIR the complainant has to wait for a call from Police for investigation and forwarding to the concerned court for further prosecution of accused, which you might have been taught in class.
How you are concerned?
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 05 May 2016
You may follow the measures as advised by the experts.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 06 May 2016
how much time the case will take?

you can direct this question to an astrologer. Legal forum cannot give precise reply.