Maientenance

(Querist) 22 November 2014 This query is : Resolved 
hi this is anvesh yadav on 24 nov 2014 i hve hearing of maintenance under sec 12 dv act yet im paying 2500 as interim and judge told me if it is proved that she is working thn whole money will be refunded to you and i shall punish her as also her companies legal dept person is coming on monday to produce all docs of her employement my ques is as she herself declared tht she has no source of income and it has written on 10 july 2014 judgement of interim now i want to ask wht would be the further steps i need to follow on monday and also on jan 2015 hearing is pending for sec 24 in which i m also liable to ask maintenance from her as she is earining 30 k and im earning 10 k
prabhakar singh (Expert) 22 November 2014
have you not engaged any lawyer?

Your's is an on going litigation and requires study of brief for adequate answers.
Anvesh Yadav (Querist) 22 November 2014
sir i hve lawyer and nw wht shud i do further as she is also interested to settle down the case in 5 lac which i cant afford it im only to pay 2 lac
ajay sethi (Expert) 22 November 2014
once it is proved that your wife is working you wont have to pay further maintenance as per courts order . working wife is not entitled to maintenance . once court is convinced she has made false statements on oath court will suo motto take action against your wife .
ajay sethi (Expert) 22 November 2014
you are not bound to pay Rs 5 lakhs if you cant afford it . you will not get any maintenance from your wife
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 22 November 2014
If she is earning more than you, then can not be held liable for maintenance.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 22 November 2014
you should wait the court order on maintenance. Do not agree to pay 5 lacs, let her give consent may be after some time, on agreeable terms.