Aid for the person who can not hire a advocate

(Querist) 25 October 2014 This query is : Resolved 
R/ Sir
My friend Sukhwinder Singh who is a Barber.He admitted his wife at civil hospital Talwandi Sabo for delivery. But duty doctor did not care his wife.Doctor has not shifted her to delivery room.Her wife gave birth to a child at general ward with wearing cloth.Due to the negligency of doctor and other staff his/her baby made serious and they have to shifted their baby to a private hospital. Mr. Sukhwinder singh filed a case in Consumer Court Bathinda and he won the case. Honerable
court has fined the concern docter Rs.120000 But the concern docter appeal atPunjab and Haryana Highcout. But my friend is very poor and can not hire a advocate. Kindly guide me sir.
Guest (Expert) 25 October 2014
Free Legal Aid Forums are available in all the Courts.Meet them and they would certainly Help You.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 25 October 2014
Agrees with Shri NJS
Shailesh Kr. Shah (Expert) 25 October 2014
rightly guided by Mr. Narasimha.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Expert) 25 October 2014
go through district legal services authority.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Expert) 25 October 2014
jila vidik seva pradikaran !
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 25 October 2014
Yes, he can apply for fee legal aid.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 25 October 2014
He can apply for free legal aid.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 25 October 2014
for free legal aid one hs to prove a prima facie good case and indignant circumstance.

Based on your description your friend qualifies the same.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 25 October 2014
All the high courts are having High Court Legal Aid center, apart from the district level legal aid centers.

He can approach that High Court Legal Aid center, apply with relevant documents. He will be provided with legal aid through an advocate.
Guest (Expert) 25 October 2014
Not only High Courts Even Magistrate Court would provide you Free Legal Aid Forums.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 25 October 2014
Agreed with experts.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 26 October 2014
I agree with experts.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 27 October 2014
You receive proper guidance from experts.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 27 October 2014
An appeal against the judgment passed by district consumer forum will lie with the State commission only and not with the High court, I think you have been wrongly advised/told that the appeal was preferred before Punjab and Haryana High court. Please check it up and approach the appropriate forum accordingly. In the state commission, your friend can appear as party in person to defend his case by taking advise from local advocates properly.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 23 July 2016
already advised at
after one year new thread opened at

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Free-legal-aid-608926.asp
Kumar Doab (Expert) 23 July 2016
You were advised last year and you have not acted for last 1 year!