Negotiable Instruments: Exhaustive Coverage by Adv Roma Bhagat. Register Now!
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

The Union Ministry of Law and Justice has notified the appointment of Chief Justices in Allahabad, Patna and Chattisgarh High Courts. Justice Pritinker Diwaker has been appointed Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court. While Justice Ramesh Sinha and Justice K Vinod Chandran have been appointed as Chief Justices of the Chhattisgarh and Patna High Courts respectively.

After the elevation of former CJ Justice Rajesh Bindal to the Supreme Court, the Supreme Court collegium made recommendations for the appointment of Justice Diwaker as the Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court and Justice Sinha as the Chief Justice of Chattisgarh High Court. 

After the elevation of former CJ Justice Sanjay Karol of Patna HC, Justice Vinod Chandran was recommended for appointment as a Chief Justice of Patna High Court. 

After the release of the notification, Union Minister of Law and Justice Mr. Kiren Rijuju extended his warm greetings to the appointed justices. 

"Loved reading this piece by Megha Nautiyal?
Join LAWyersClubIndia's network for daily News Updates, Judgment Summaries, Articles, Forum Threads, Online Law Courses, and MUCH MORE!!"

Tags :

  Views  36  Report