Padma Awards-2015

Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field. The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.
 These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year. This year the President of India has approved conferment of Padma Awards to 104 persons.
From the law fraternity, Shri Kottayan K. Venugopal was conferred with Padma Vibhushan, Dr. Subhash C. Kashyap and Shri Harish Salve were conferred with Padma Bhushan.

Published in Others
Source : Press Information Bureau,
Views : 1291

 Recent Comments

Total: 0


  LAWyersclubindia Menu