My second marriage was in March 2025, and soon after the marriage we had visited Kashi, Ujjain, Ayodhya along with my family and my sister's family and spent more than lakh for the vacation along with wife. And alson had plans to visit Assam and other north eastern states in March 2026.
In early March 2026, my mother had a severe thrombosis on right side of the body and we managed to give her timely treatment and she was out of danger. Just two days before the time to travel in March, my wife played a drama and she complained to PS that's she experienced physical abuse and dowry harassment. She didn't tell directly but she wanted to have a separate house and didn't want to stay with me and my parents. I am the only son and my father also had one leg knee replacement and second one is pending.
With police protection she came took away all her belongings and also returned the mangal Sutra and recorded statement before PS taht she doesn't want to cohabilitate and wants divorce.In her complaint she alleged about dowry and domestic harassment but never gave a single instance of the harassment. We never took any dowry.there was a complaint before senior citizen cell by my parents about the daughter in law shouting and quarrel behavior, the notice sent was returned and unserved and the phone call to her stated the same story that she is not staying in laws house and wants divorce. All my attempts to get her parents involve to advice went in vain as she had ordered her mother not to answer my call and not to go to her parents house. I even intimated her mother through what's app asking her to visit along with elders and clear the issue but no response.it's been 4 months now, we are separate and no communication. What's next step should I take. Kindly advice