LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kolli Praveen Kumar (SE)     19 September 2011

Sbi credit card

I am Praveen Kumar Kolli and my mobile number is 9701001798. I had not taken any credit card from SBI cards but still I am getting calls from SBI customer care for payment. I am holding this number for the past 3 years and I am getting the calls from past 6 months.
Also they are not ready to share any details other than Payment details. Also they are not aware of any other details other than my mobile number.For the past 7 years I had never been a resident of Banglore and they are telling that I am a resident of Banglore

Today (19-Sep-2011) I had received almost 10 calls from SBI (080-32486862) and they are using abusing language.

Also,to raise a complaint on SBI cards site its asking for Credit card number which I don't have.Even for talking to customer care also its asking for Credit card number.So I sent a mail to bangalore@sbi.co.in,feedback.gesbi@ge.com.

Please do let me know what else can be done from my side to overcome this issue.Please guide

Learning

2 Replies

Anjuru Chandra Sekhar (Advocate )     19 September 2011

Record the conversations and file a police-case in P.S. U/s.503 of Indian Penal Code.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     19 September 2011

Learned Mr. Chandrasekhar has given valuable advice. Kindly follow it completely.