LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

BANI   15 December 2016

Proffesional fees

i am a Btech graduate,recfently got an offer saying my pofessional fee will be 1 lakh per month, I was expecting the offer will; come like your monthly salary/remuneration/Basic pay/PF etc...does that mean that the I am not going to have legal rights enjoyed as an employee when needed..the total benefit in language of professional fee is actually higher than total pay including salary, PF,pension,medical,HRA etc...I am worried for the use of Pofessional Fee heading as  my rights as an employee and Income Tax implication point...Thanks

Learning

12 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     15 December 2016

Generically speaking: It may mean NO employer-employee relationship.

Rest you may check with the establishment that has made the offer.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     15 December 2016

You may go thru the comparison between Employee Vs consultant

sunty (designer)     16 December 2016

In your case you are only a Conseltent for company not an employee so you did not get any benifites which they provide his employees.

means you are a contract hire professional , one more importent point the cut around 10%+ as a TDS every month from this amount... 

Kumar Doab (FIN)     16 December 2016

Before accepting:'You may go thru the comparison between Employee Vs consultant'

BANI   19 December 2016