Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

S Krishna Singh (na)     28 January 2012

Please help - survey for rti

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a first year student of LLB Course at GLC. I am working on a project titled – Socio-Legal impact of Right to Information with particular reference to state commission, Maharashtra

In this background, we are seeking response from people (respondents) that have been using RTI for sourcing information. 
Given this context, I am giving below a small set of queries for your response at the earliest.

The project report along with the findings will be submitted to the College faculty for assessment.

Would request if you could spare some time in filling this questionnaire. Also, I would be grateful if you could provide us the contact details of some other people, who have filed application under RTI.

The Questions are very simple & interesting as you can see below and will not take more than a minute.

Q1) Where did you come to know about the RTI Act?

Q2) Are you aware of the issues or areas one can use the RTI Act?

1.Yes                                                       2.No

Q3. Which of these issues or areas have you/ would like to use the RTI Act for yourself or your      family?   

1. Education related information (e.g. school/college mark-sheet related information, scrutiny of examination papers
  2. Quasi judicial information (municipal bodies, civic departments, Panchayats).
  2. Government Ministries’/ Departments operation related information (fuel, electricity, passports, water, telephone, law & order, fire, medical etc.)
  3. Taxation related issues (Income tax, sales tax, excise/custom duty, etc.)
  4. Information about business needs (e.g. business clearances/ licenses, bank dealings etc.)

Q4.  Have you ever tried to seek information from a Government Organization or Department?

1.Yes                                                       2.No