LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

nandanduttachaudhury   28 March 2015

Passport place of birth verification.

I am an Engineering student and I have applied for a passport. But now I am facing a problem. My problem is that my birth place is Darjeeling(West Bengal) and my current address is Andul, Dist.-Howrah(West Bengal). I recently viewed my passport status from their website and it says that :"Police Verification Report is not clear and application is under review at Regional Passport Office." They even emailed me to provide my full address of place of birth. And so I did, I sent them a registered post providing my full address of birth place. But still now my status shows the same thing that is "Police Verification Report is not clear and application is under review at Regional Passport Office." What should I do now?

Learning

3 Replies

SIVARAMAPRASAD KAPPAGANTU (Retired Manager)     28 March 2015

Where did they send the papers for Police verification. They will not send to the place of birth. Police verification shall be sent to the present address as provided by you. Whether any Police Official came to your house or you received intimation from the Police Station to go to them with papers. You may contact the Police Station where the papers were sent for verification, duly taking a copy of the Passport Status to show them.

nandanduttachaudhury   28 March 2015