New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

V MUTHALAGU (CEO)     14 September 2014

Pacl ltd (pearls group) scam

I think the legal community is well aware the recent order of SEBI in PACL in repaying the deposits of more than Rs 45000 Crores to more than 4 lac depositors.  The volume is more than the SAHARA scam.  But I don't know no article regarding the PACL issue in in Lawyers Club India.  It seems it is ridicules and co-insides with with the media news of sound, powerful and the most leading battalion of layers are backing PACL.  Kindly clarify.  Please at least share the judgement and opinion in the issue.

V.Muthalagu

Hardeep (Business)     15 September 2014

The case is all over the net - just google. Here is one link :

https://www.businessworld.in/news/economy/pacl-anatomy-of-a-fraud-foretold/1496705/page-1.html

And here is the link to SEBI judgement :

https://www.sebi.gov.in/cms/sebi_data/attachdocs/1408704987673.pdf

If you have some specific query perhaps some here will be able to comment.

DISCLAIMER : General information and advice provided is without any warranties as to suitability for any use, correctness and application to any specific case. Please always take proper legal counsel . However, if it helped anyone even a little a " thanks" would be appreciated and would encourage me to keep on making efforts :-) . I am also always open to corrections and further learnings from more experienced Seniors here.