kkishore (home)     12 April 2015

If wife accept her father give dowery?

Respected All,

i am victim of 498A from last 2 years. today i was checking my wife's statement when she giver her statenment to police investication officer. she accept " mere pita ji ne prayapt matra me dahej dia tha ". she is accepting this statement. so i can file FIR against her ? if yes please guide me .

Thanks & regards,,

KK

ADV-JEEVAN PATIL, MUMBAI ( DEEMED/CONVEYANCE OF BUILDING)     12 April 2015

No, u do not have proper evidence.pl. defend 498a politely.

N R Dash.. (Advocate)     13 April 2015

Insufficient information to advise. Clearly state the details & facts here.

SAINATH DEVALLA (LEGAL CONSULTANT)     14 April 2015

Come out with the total case history inorder to get the correct suggestion

Adv. Chandrasekhar (Advocate)     14 April 2015

If you have moountain height of evidence that she or her father gave dowry, you cannot prosecute them for the reason, the Dowry Prohibition Act gave immunity under Section 7(3) of the Act to the dowry givers from the prosecution.  The Hon'ble High Court and the Hon'ble S.C. quashed such FIRs.

kalyan (engineer)     14 April 2015

Are you going to accept that they provide dowry? It's equivalent to suicide.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     16 April 2015

If you say that she has given dowry and you file a complaint against this it means you have accepted them hence you are punishable first.