priya   02 May 2016

husband not letting wife live with him

Its been 5 months of marriage.My husband is living in a pg and not willing to keep me with him.so i am living with my inlaws now.my mother in law asked for 55 lac dowry and my inlaws say i have no rights to stay here.what should i do.please guide.

saravanan s (legal advisor)     02 May 2016

File a dv case with the help of the protection officer of your area.you can ask for right of residence, protection order,maintenance order etc

U can do is talk to your husband what he want... And what u want... Then decide wethr u want live there or not... For more pm me

priya   02 May 2016

I dont want to give divorce.what options i have now?

priya   02 May 2016

I dont want to give divorce.what options i have now?

Rocr... F ur husband wants to live with u... Otherwise there s only option to et separated ... Judges cannot force some one to live with ther

saravanan s (legal advisor)     04 May 2016

and i saw people suggesting you to file 498a on your husband.that too is an option but the thing is that will put an end to your matrimonial life.if you want to continue your married life either serttle the issue with the help of elders or file dv case if that doesnt work