Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rishavnath Satapathy (self employed)     02 July 2013

Help on false 376 complain

Hi All,

I am an software engineer from Bangalore. 

In year of 2011 November some police offices from Odisha and her daughter files a 376 case against me, to force me and my parents for marriage.

Since then police did not taken any attempt to arrest or search me as everybody know the reality.

But still past 2 years i am waiting when this case will close. I am an Engineer and i have to travel abroad and last time my US visa got cancelled, and i doubt due to this FIR only visa got cancelled.

There is nothing to investigate on this case as the incident happens in Himachal state, complainant belongs from Odisha state and FIR registers in Karnataka state after 3 month of incident, so police aslo kept quite and may be waiting for me to approach him and pay bribe.

kindly suggest me if there is any legal way to close the case or instruct police to do investigation on this case. I have applied bail in session court and high court but did not get as that time I did not get efficient advocates.

Warm Regards

Rishav

Learning

7 Replies

Chenoy Ceil (Advocate)     02 July 2013

Hello,

I'm not too sure at what stage your case is presently pending. If investigation is complete and still there has been no action taken then I think you should file a Criminal Misc. Application under Section 482 Cr.P.C. for quashing of the FIR or file a Writ seeking direction upon the concerned authorities to quash the FIR.

In case investigation is not complete then you can seek Court's direction to expedite the matter. Good luck.

Rishavnath Satapathy (self employed)     03 July 2013

Thanks Chenoy,

This case can not stand in court and after that I may file defarmation case against them so they want to keep me hanging forever.

One year back I have filed RTI to inspector they replied "case is under investigation".