Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sudheer (manager)     21 May 2012

Groupe of fraudes snatching cheque and claim for money

Hi,

I am stuck in a big fraude, Please read my story and suggest me what to do ..

I am a freelance event manager and i got a big event from one of my client it was an opening ceremony of a mall. my work was hiring vendor and manage the event. so i hire tent, sound and decoration.

as it was my first big event so i approach some Tent wala from old reference and get quote. one Tent wala try to be over fraindly with us and get the job. we finalize entire job in 2 lac INR, we issued a post dated cheque on (2 nov) of  rs 2.16 lac include service tax and after deduct TDS. The date of cheque and event was same as we commit them to pay full and final on the event day (10 Nov).

on 6 nov one day before when the setup should start the Tent wala called me and ask for some cash as he need to pay for some entity and said if we not pay him cash 50,000/- he will not work. so we are under time pressure pay the amount cash. he send his employee to collect money and when we asked to return our cheque he said it was in office and they will give on event day and collect remaining amount cheque.

On event day (10 nov) when we asked him for cheque he said i forget it at office and will give you tomorrow. as well he asked for 15000 for some entity and again blackmail us that give me cash or i can not give you this thing. so we gave him 15000 again.

till the night when event packing was about to finish we feel a big change in his behaviour and my intuition said that he can deposit that cheque and fly with all amount and i withdraw some amount and made my balance under 2 lac. as well at the same time i stopped cheque but type wrong number as cheque number was 35009 and i stopped 35008 by mistake which i come to know by one month later.