Rajeev Anand (President)     11 August 2019

Extra ordinary delay in construction by builder and cancellation of booking

I have booked a flat in 2014 and paid three instalments in 2015. Builder Indian Railways welfare organisation could not start any work till 2018 and increased cost from 36.9 Lacs to 48.50 Lacs without my consent. I request to cancel my booking and ask to return my amount with interest. But builder want to forefit my full booking amount and 10% of three instalments paid by me. Cost will further increase in future because completion date is Dec 2022.
Cam I go to high court or first I move to RERA, PL advice

Rajeev Anand (President)     11 August 2019

my email is ranand91111@gmail.com@gmail.com, pl advice

Adv Deepak Joshi +917017821512 (Advocate)     11 August 2019

may approach consumer forum

kavksatyanarayana (subregistrar/supdt.(retired))     11 August 2019

Ji, I am also in the same boat.  file case in Consumer Forum as advised by Mr. Deepak Joshi.  But the court will take much time to pass orders.  I on behalf of my daughter filed case in District Consumenr Forum in 2017. no orders passed.  Make a complaint to the CREDAI also. of course no use. The CREDAI for their welfare only bur nor for parties.

Rajeev Anand (President)     12 August 2019

yes consumer forum takes a lot of time, and after that he can appeal in state fouram it takes lot of time

Kishor Mehta (CEO)     12 August 2019

Submit a detailed complaint to the RERA authorities, you may get an immediate relief.

Rajeev Anand (President)     13 August 2019

yes I am also planning to submit complain to RERA authority pl