Mahesh Babu   12 July 2019

Doubt on bbmp katha number

Good Day!

A few days back I registered the property in Bangalore registrar office.
After registration, I found that the previous BBMP Katha number was typed wrongly on my sale deed and in EC also it's coming wrong but present BBMP Katha number is showing correctly everywhere. Will it be a problem in the future ?
Actually, it should be: xxx-xx/2/63/64  but now in my new sale deed and EC showing like xxx-xx/2/63/64/2

Pls Guide.

kavksatyanarayana (subregistrar/supdt.(retired))     12 July 2019

Ji, the old Khata No. is XXX-XX/2/63/64  and it might have been changed in re-survey of Khata as " XXX-XX/2/63/64/2 " . so it is not a propblem.  But it is very better to obtain correlation certificate as XXX-XX/2/63/64  is correlated to "XXX-XX/2/63/64/2 from the Revenue authorities.

Mahesh Babu   12 July 2019

Thanks for your reply.

On previous owner's sale deed and confirmation deed its mentioned like "XXX-XX/2/63/64" 
On BBMP Katha certificate its showing XXX-XX/2/63/64/2

While drafting the sale deed for my registration I have given "XXX-XX/2/63/64/2" by seeing the Katha certificate and did not check the old sale-deed so now it's conflicting with old sale deed and confirmation deed.
Note: Present Katha number showing correctly on all docs.