New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

sapa   12 January 2017

Deficiency of service

respected experts i request you to kindly guide me.i had booked a enfield bullet paying a advance amount of rs 5000 and subsequently cancelled it on march 31 2015 and got a acknowledgement reciept for it.i still havent got the money and its been almost 10 months since i cancelled my booking.i have been constantly communicationg with the branch manager till date and he had made several assurance to return the money but never did so. i have got call records and also messages exchanged with him.also i sent him a notice with acknowledgement mentioning all the above facts with date and time and gave him two weeks time to respond.in response to it he messaged me that i will get the money soon but dint return it till date.sir can i take this issue to the consumer court.if so kindly guide me as to what to do. the whole thing had taken place in chennai.thanks in advance

Kumar Doab (FIN)     12 January 2017

Do you have copy of booking form and T&C narrated in it?
Is it mentioned in it that in case of cancellation th booking amount shall be refunded?