Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

RAGHAVVVVV (OP)     17 September 2010

veryyyyyyy urgent advice

Dear all experts

My wife has filed a false case against me in crime against women cell,delhi.

Sir/Madam. I am posted in Ahmedabad as i am a officer in Bank.I got a notice from CAW requesting me to appear for reconciliatory proceedings.But due to my job and not availability of leave i could not attend the CAW on said date. My father appeared before CAW cell instead of me.The Investigating officer told my father that your son will have to appear before CAW cell and record his statement before me so she gave next appearance date as 20-9-2010.She will send another notice to me in GUJARAT through SSP office,gujarat.She also told that your son has to come every week on each date.Sir ,Problem is that i have no leave left in my account and also it will be very costly and painful for me to come  after every week in Delhi.Sir ,My wife and my in-laws are very shrewd people and they know that I can't join CAW cell frequently that is why they are harassing me by filing complaint against me in CAW cell.

Please advice whether is this mandatory for me to appear before CAW cell.?

If my father appears instead of me ,IS this not enough?

Can i give them my statement in written stating my points and send it by post?WIl that be not enough?

Please also advice what are the powers of CAW cell?

Please help me ALL experts?

With warm regards and thanks

RAGHAVVVVV

WITH REFERENCE TO ABOVE I CONVEY MY SINCERE THANKS TO ALL EXPERTS FOR THEIR PROMPT REPLY AND ADVISE.

PLEASE ALSO ADVISE WHETHER ADVOCATE IS NOT ALLOWED TO ENTER CAW CELL? IS THERE ANY LAW REGARDING THIS?

WHAT ARE ADVOCATE POWER REGARDING CAW CELL?

HOW CAN WE DEMAND COPY OF COMPLAINT FILED AGAINST ME?

CAW CELL IS DENYING TO GIVE US COPY!

PLEASE ADVISE ALL RESPECTED EXPERTS

THANKS AND REGARDS

RAGHAV

Learning

12 Replies

Prakash Yedhula (Lawyer)     18 September 2010