I am a Central Government employee and (in Feb 2017) completed my effective tenure (3 years)of posting at Bastar region of Chhattisgarh. I got transfer order during October 2016 for Jaipur as a regular process instructing reliving after completion of effective tenure (i.e. Feb 2017). I requested to my department to change the place of my transfer to Delhi as my wife is serving there in a PSU (GoI).
Despite two times requests, no change is made and finally in anticipation of joining at Jaipur only I moved my family and personal effects to Delhi during third week of March 2017 because my wife had to join her job after maternity and other leaves (8 months) during the same time. After settling them temporarily at Delhi when (First week of April 2017) I asked for reliving, my department gave me a back-date order (third week of March 2017) cancelling my above transfer.
Later I came to know officially but verbally that my transfer was cancelled on the request by my State Chief stating that I am working very good and he needs my services upto his next transfer.
Now I request the Forum to guide me on the following queries :
1. Is there any ground to challenge the said transfer cancellation orders in CAT/other court, because I have completed my effective tenure (3 years) at the present place of posting and my wife is serving at Delhi in a Public Sector Undertaking (Govt if India)?
2. Is there any ground to claim compensation or necessary action against the responsible for delaying the communication of transfer cancellation orders? Because, if I could get the cancellation order on time (i.e. third week of March 2017), I would not move my family and personal effects from my present place of posting.
3. Please guide what to do now.
Visit in person a local senior and very able counsel of unshakable repute and integrity specializing in labor/service matters and show all docs on record, for a considered opinon.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup