Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

honey (physical therapist)     05 December 2011

Advice regarding divorce

Hi,

I am a physical therapist settled in usa but soon planning to come to india as i have family there.

I have a brother whose wife creating lot of problems in my family, she keeps fighting with all for no reason.

she never takes any responsibilities and always keeps demanding money and threatning my family that she will commit suicide. she is working in goverment sector . She is a schdule caste too and hence threatens us of putting false case of caste discrimination as we are not schdule cast and it was a love marrige. I seriously feel she has some psychological problem. my brother is suffering but he is not able to do anything as he thinks it will create problems for family. she physically hits my brother. please suggest me what shuld we do?

thanks a lot

honey

Learning

7 Replies

mahendrakumar (marketing)     05 December 2011

as you suspect she seems to have some mental health problems.

try to take her to a family counselor,so that her reason for such behaviour could be known and treated.

1 Like

thanks for the reply. but we tried a lot to take to a psychologist ,she does not go and her family threatens us that we are trying to make  their daughter mad.

Alok Tholiya (self employed)     05 December 2011

1. If there r any irritants which u can remove then do so on priority.

2. If possible your own family must shift or make ur brothers family to shift and separate.

3. Only person who she trusts can convince her to go to mental heath experts.If any one with whom she is enimical tries then that will bounce back.