Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

leelesh (student )     19 August 2013

accidental

Hi Experts,

I am a 1st year law student. I am looking for a favor from your end. Please do guide me..

Me and my friend were riding back to home from college and she was a (LL holder) riding the gearless bike as I was seated behind (DL holder). There was an intermediate signal by negligence we were hit by another gearless bike rider. He was an army officer(with uniform) with a injured leg ( a fractured in ankle) without army boots and he had a walking stick along. We took him to the nearest hospital and gave him the first aid. Later on he was taken by his colleague to the Army hospital, after 12 times of X-ray scan they found a a injury on the same wound and he had a surgery and later on He has demanded sum of 80,000 as compensation under Police surveillance . When we refused he filed a case against us for the accident and my sister was arrested and bike was seized  as our insurance was also lapsed on the time of incident. please help me to withstand against this case and bribe, I take this as my part of law practice.

Thank you

Learning

9 Replies

Suri.Sravan Kumar (senior)     19 August 2013

driving the vehicle without insurance is an offence. Since it a bailable one try for bail. Try to compromise with the victim and get it recorded before Lokadalat. You have to compensate the victim since your vehicle does not have Insurance.

Adv Archana Deshmukh (Practicing Advocate)     19 August 2013

Yes, try to compromise the case with the victim.

leelesh (student )     19 August 2013

Hi,

Thank you sir S.Shravan Kumar, and Archana ma'am.

Kolla Gangadhar (Practicing Advocate since 1986)     19 August 2013