s.subramanian's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 5851

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    can answer queries on family laws,civil laws,criminal laws,constitution,arbitration and banking laws including sarfaesi act

My area of expertise
    matrimonial laws,civil laws,criminal laws and constitutional matters

My experience in the area (years):
    25 years

Organizations I belong to:
    ssm law asociates in chennai,tamilnadu,india

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    none

Educational credentials:
    B.COM.B.L.

Award & Honors:
    GOLD MEDALIST Of Madras University in 1984 in Hindu Law.Won nearly four medals and awards of the Madras University and The Bar Council Of Tamilnadu .Holder of the University First Rank in B.L. in 1984.

• Member (Account Deleted) says : tampering with the marks in UPSC Examination
    I am writing to seek your guidance and assistance in one of the cases that we are dealing with right now and finding it difficult to proceed further in absence of an appropriate case law on the subject matter. My client appeared in HAS examination and attained 599 marks whereas the top ranker attained 607 marks in total. She has scored above 70% marks in every subject except for hindi language paper in which she was able to score 39 marks only (the passing marks being 40). The answer sheet acquired through RTI reveals that my client was failed in the abovementioned paper deliberately owing to the fact that clear overwriting was done by examiner while checking the paper. We are in search of an authority which can convince the court that the answer sheet be produced in the court for examination. The tampering with the marks in the answer sheet has to be proved in the court so that my client is able to sit for the interview. I shall be highly grateful to you if you can help me out with this case.

• varun says : Unfaithful girlfriend
    Sir, I saw your profile on www.lawyerclubindia.com I have an Issue, I would be greatfull if you can suggest me some thing. Issue: I had a girlfriend. We were planning to get married this year. Our relationship was very deep and intimate. Suddenly from last 1 month or so she changed her mind and started refusing to marry giving feeble reasons. I tried to convince her but she and his younger brother are threatening to lodge a false complain against me that I have been stalking and harassing her mentally. We were having sexual relation and it was her who initiated. My query: If she lodges a false complains, to counter it, can I lodge a complaint against her for physically exploiting me by promising to marry me?? I read many times in the newspaper where woman are lodging complaint against men on the above bases, under the charges of rape. Can it be applicable vies- versa? I no longer wish to marry her. I have some of her photographs, 100s of SMS and some videos by which I can prove that we were having very close relations. Thanking you. Varun Sharma Email: varun_sharma3@rediffmail.com Cell : 9429173460

• sarath babu says : ARBITRATION
    HI, TO EVERYBODY PLEASE GIVE YOUR VALUABLE SUGGESTIONS 1. WHAT IS THE FIRST APPELLANT COURT AGGRIEVED BY THE ORDER PASSED BY THE ARBITRATOR( ANY GROUNG)? 2. WHAT IS THE MONETARY VALUE TO REFER A CASE TO ARBITRATION? 3. CAN I CHALLENGE THE ARBITRAL AWARD DIRECTLY TO HIGH COURT OR SUPREME COURT? 4. WHAT TYPE OF CASES CAN BE FILED DIRECTLY IN HIGH COURTS? 5. WHAT IS MONETARY VALUE TO FILE A CASE STARTING FROM THE LOWER COURT? 6. CAN I EXCEPT A JUDMENT FROM HIGH COURT WITHIN 6 MONTHS AGAINST THE ORDER PASSED BY THE ARBITRATION? PLEASE GIVE YOUR VALUABLE ANSWERS AND SUGGESTIONS OR ANY CITATIONS TO CLARIFY MY DOUBTS AND TO IMPROVE MY LAW PROFESSION.

• Check Madar says : Preemption
    We are Muslims, 5 brothers & 2 sisters inherited a house building, of which (a) have 7 shares (b) 5 shares, (a) in possession front part with a arrangement of consent by other co sharers,is (b) freehold the passway to his rear part?Is he(b)not liable to pay (a) for preemption right?

• mk says : extra marital affair and property
    hi,i find that my husband is having an extra marital affair and carrying on with a girl who is half his age.this is goin on now since 6 years and im a little worried about the security of me and my children.we own a flat (our only asset)which is in joint names of me and my husband and the papers are with the bank as he had taken a loan and most of the installments are paid. what are the steps i should take if i want the papers to be with me.also,he has been presurrising me to sell d flat..I was made aware that he cannot sell the flat without my signature..now,a very meagre amount is left with the bank to be settled after which they would release the papers...i would like to know what should i do if i do not want the bank to release the papers to him?and also if not sell the property what are the other possible steps he would take to get his share ..like can he transfer/gift his 50 percent share ?also im having my high doubts that if he gets the papers from the bank he wud run away..in that case what are the steps i should take?Pls guide as i would be very thankful

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

Course