harassment from human rights as well as father in law

(Querist) 10 March 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir/Madam,
Myself Sayyed Tabrez from last 1 year my wife is not staying with me, now she has taken taken support from Human rights a private Ngo's they are demanding for 50lakh from me and harassing me. 15 day's back I had sended a notice from my layer to my wife to come back but they refused to take by postman notice was sended by register post. Now they are preparing to launch 498 on me so Pls guide me..
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 10 March 2017
"I had sended a notice from my layer to my wife to come back but they refused to take by postman notice was sended by register post. "

You have made a good attempt to provoke and compel your wife to give true/false complaint of dowry harassment against you with/without parents and married/unmarried siblings (with/without their spouses).

Since your wife did not receive notice the attempt failed.

Lucky man.

Adv. Yogen Kakade (Expert) 10 March 2017
Filing 498a is not easy for her.. and if she has strong grounds to go for 498a then no one can stop her. You should prepare your answers and statement. Take a help of your layer sorry lawyer and keep the notice which was sended sorry sent by you by post as evidence.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 11 March 2017
I agree with expert advise of Mr. Yogen Kakade, discuss with a local lawyer for proper appreciation of facts and circumstances of the case and guide/proceed as required.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 March 2017
Why she is behaving like this?

You can divorce her as per your personal law.