Inter religion marriage

(Querist) 01 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 

I am in love with a Muslim girl and we wish to marry each other. My parents have agreed for our marriage but on a condition that she should convert to Hindu. She is ready for that. I went to Arya Samaj in Mumbai for enquiry, were the rituals can be done. But I don't know from where to start with the proceedings of paperwork like her name change, passport work etc. I work in a Pvt firm based in USA.So I want to get it cleared everything so that after marriage I can take her with me to USA. Kindly guide and help me with the procedures.

Thanks & Regards,

Kartikeyan
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 01 February 2017
you have already contacted Arya Samaj for her conversion. They know the subject much better than lawyers.

regarding changes in passport contact the concerned deptt for procedure.
J K Agrawal (Expert) 01 February 2017
To change a name is not necessary to change religion. Idea to change religion is totally misconceived. Religion means life style. It will be changed automatically with society and day to day living.
I say Namaste and a Muslim say Aadab. The both says same thing. It is not matter of religion. It is habit which do not change by changing name or adopting any other religion.

Better to marry as it is, before the Magistrate, under Special Marriage Act and enjoy a peaceful life.

Instead of changing religion, change yourself. Become you some what muslim and let her become some Hindu. The both religions have good things within it.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 01 February 2017
for marriage purpose, conversion is not necessary. Marriage can be solemnized under Spl.Marriage Act. but the person really wants to convert to Hinduism, then you have already contacted Arya Samaj Mandir. so go with Age proof, Proof of Identity such Aadhaar Card, Ration Card and Address proof of both and they do all the rituals.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 02 February 2017
I feel that the author needs no advise as to how marriage can be solmenised without conversion.

His social circumstance dictate that the marriage will be very well accepted in his society if girl converts and she is willing to convert.

specifically due to this reason I omitted mention of Spl Marriage Act. If he can marry this girl peacefully by her conversion which law permits then he need not be diverted to the option which is less peaceful.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 February 2017
Agree with the expert Sudhir Kumar.
P. Venu (Expert) 03 February 2017
Yes, the marriage could be solemnised either under the Special Marriage Act, in the present circumstances or the Hindu Marriage Act, if the girl converts to be a Hindu. In the latter situation, Arya Samaj could be the best guide.