Non payment of wages onboard indian coastal vessel

(Querist) 02 September 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Dear sir
I joined through a registered manning company onbaord the vessel.for a period of 2 month contract.agreemnet has been signed between me and the manning company on 10th june 2015.i signed off from the ship after completion of my contract.now 22 days wages for the month of august he has not paid saying that owner has not paid me the salary.but out contract was not wih thw ship owner our contrac was with registered manning company.i have sent 3 mail requesting to clear the wages but no reply came .wages due is 1.54 lakh .kindly advice the how to recover my wages and procedure to file case agaist him.i have required evidence ie contract copy, service letter etc
H.M.Patnaik (Expert) 02 September 2016
Pl. enlighten on the following points:
1)Your employers have a regd.establishment in India?
2) You have obtained a discharge letter or any other documentary evidence in support of exact period of services rendered on behalf of your employers?
3) what was the mode and date of payment prescribed as the executed Service contract?
Kumar Doab (Expert) 02 September 2016
You may show the service/employment contract to very able counsel specializing in service matters.

You may also lodge On Board grievance for redressal if that is applicable in your case...............

http://www.dgshipping.gov.in/Content/GrievanceRedressal.aspx

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 September 2016
Agree with the expert Kumar Doab.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 05 September 2016
As your employment was contractual hence both the parties are bound by its specific terms. You need not worry. Serve a legal notice through a lawyer and thereafter file a sit for recovery.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 13 June 2018
Agree with Expert Kumar Doab.
Guest (Expert) 13 June 2018
Good progress, it took more than 1 year and 9 months for Ms. Usha Kapoor to agree with the advice of some expert.
Guest (Expert) 13 June 2018
Good progress, it took more than 1 year and 9 months for Ms. Usha Kapoor to agree with the advice of some expert.