Promisory note and cheque bounce

(Querist) 15 September 2014 This query is : Resolved 

One of my known person has issued a cheque to me in addition to signing on the promisory note for the money he vows to me.

But the cheque issued is a non cts cheque. and banks as of now are accepting those. And that person is not attending to me on phone anytime intentionally. And also his family members are avoiding me.

Can you please help me with the basic content/wording to send an strong email to him before I approach court/legal action on this.

Will this help. Please pass me the basic few lines of working to send strong email to him.
ajay sethi (Expert) 15 September 2014
get it drafted by local lawyer . better file summary suit for recovery of money
Gayatri Gayatri (Querist) 15 September 2014
Ajay Sethi Sir, Can you please help me with just 2 lines. First I want to try sending strong email. Please help me.
Vidhi Joshi (Expert) 15 September 2014
Deposit that cheque, and wait till it bounces.
Anirudh (Expert) 15 September 2014
How much money that your friend owes you?
Gayatri Gayatri (Querist) 15 September 2014
Hi Anirudh Sir,

That person vows me 1 lakh and he gave me cheque for 51000 for now. But it is non cts cheque which banks are not taking.

Kindly help me with basic few lines which I can send to him through email.
Anirudh (Expert) 15 September 2014
By giving few lines, you will not be able to send the legal notice. Before issuing any legal notice one has to see the contents of the promissory note. You would be advised to visit a nearby lawyer to get the things done. All things you have done of your own without any legal help and now you are in trouble. Better do not add to that trouble by trying to save some money by avoiding a lawyer!
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 15 September 2014
Consult a local lawyer and show him all the documents.

If the collecting banker is not ready to send the cheque in clearing, request the Bank to collect the cheque.
RAJU O.F., (Expert) 16 September 2014
Better consult a lawyer handling cheque bounce cases. Taking law into own hands always land in trouble later.