Can i file execution petition.

(Querist) 17 May 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Can I file execution petition. The decree came in 16th December 1982. I am one of the plaintiff.

It is decreed that the plaintiffs are the owner of the plaint “A” schedule properties and they are entitled for the possession of the same after the life or saramma(my grand mother) or her remarriage which ever is earlier.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 17 May 2014
Sorry, decree is time barred now.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 17 May 2014
no, decree is now time barred.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 May 2014
Now it is time barred.
Sankaranarayanan (Expert) 17 May 2014
i do agree with experts
V R SHROFF (Expert) 17 May 2014
time barred decree; y u delay???
R.K Nanda (Expert) 17 May 2014
state full facts.how ur grand mother is related???
sudarsan sam (Querist) 18 May 2014
Hai experts,

on what basis you are telling time barred?
the condition not yet fulfilled. so guide me
how it is time barred.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 18 May 2014
read civil procedure code.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 18 May 2014
read Limitation Act of India.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 18 May 2014
read both civil procedure code and Limitation Act .
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 20 May 2014
If the decree of the court states that the plaintiff can take possession of the A schedule property after the life time of Saramma, in my opinion, it will be twelve years from the date of death of Saramma or from the date of her remarriage, so see if it is within 12 years as of now,, then an EP shall be maintainable.