Covering of Indians Working Abroad Under EPFO

This facility is available to Indian workers who are deputed by their employer to the countries with whom India has entered into a Social Security Agreement (SSA) and they take Certificate of Coverage (COC) from Employees’ Provident Fund Organization (EPFO). An online facility to obtain Certificate of Coverage (COC) has been launched by EPFO.

India has entered into Social Security Agreements (SSAs) with 18 countries, namely:-

(i) Australia, (ii) Austria, (iii) Belgium, (iv) Canada, (v) Czech Republic, 
(vi) Denmark, (vii) Finland, (viii) France, (ix) Germany, (x) Hungary, (xi) Japan, 
(xii) Republic of Korea (South Korea), (xiii) Luxembourg, (xiv) Netherlands, 
(xv) Norway, (xvi) Portugal, (xvii) Sweden and (xviii) Switzerland.

This information was given by Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Union Minister of State (I/C) for Labour and Employment in written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha today.

Published in Corporate Law
Source : ,
Views : 138

 Recent Comments

Total: 1


  LAWyersclubindia Menu