Criminal Trident Pack: IPC, CrPC and IEA by Sr. Adv. G.S Shukla and Adv. Raghav Arora
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

11 judges of six high courts transferred

New Delhi, October 13
The government today announced the transfer of 11 judges of six High Courts following the recommendation of the Supreme Court Collegium. According to Law Ministry notifications, two judges each from the Delhi, Allahabad and Andhra Pradesh High Courts have been transferred while three have been moved out of the Punjab and Haryana High Court. One judge each has been shifted out of the Madras and Orissa High Courts.

Justices VM Sahai and Poonam Srivastava of the Allahabad High Court have been transferred to the Gujarat and Jharkhand High Courts, respectively.

Justices T Meena Kumari and DSR Verma of the Andhra Pradesh High Court have been transferred to the Patna and Allahabad High Courts, respectively. Justice Meena Kumari is the senior-most judge of the Andhra Pradesh High Court after Chief Justice Nisar Ahmad Kakru.

Three judges from the Punjab and Haryana High Court -- Justices Ashutosh Mahunta, Vinod Kumar Sharma and HS Bhalla -- have been transferred to the Allahabad, Madras and Orissa High Courts, respectively.

Justices SN Agarwal and Aruna Suresh from the Delhi High Court have been sent to the Madhya Pradesh and the Orissa High Courts. Justice M Jeyapaul of the Madras High Court and Justice BP Ray of the Orissa High Court have been sent to the Punjab and Haryana and the Karnataka High Courts.

The Supreme Court Collegium had recommended the transfer of Justice RS Mohite of the Bombay High Court to the Patna High Court but he resigned last month.

"Loved reading this piece by PJANARDHANA REDDY?
Join LAWyersClubIndia's network for daily News Updates, Judgment Summaries, Articles, Forum Threads, Online Law Courses, and MUCH MORE!!"

  Views  1635  Report

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query