Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Wife false education and profession on matrimony profile and

Hi All,

I am a NRI and married a girl in india when I visited India for two weeks. She posed a software engineer at present  in matrimony profile with MBA and they prnted MBA on their wedding card. Marriage was done as per christian rites

Post marriage, When I am asking for educational docs and experience now, she is telling she dont have MBA but degree , she dont have experience as software engineer at present but she told worked in call centre long ago. She is now teling do what ever I can do. She is telling she cheated and threating false 498 cases upon me. She married me only for money. I toook zero dowry and never asked anything post marriage also.

I am a permenant resident of Australia and was cheated by her . I consulted a lawyer in India , he told faking education and job in wedding card and profile is not a crime since it doesn't involve money.  Please let me know if I don't have any chances to claim this fraud from girl ?

Learning

16 Replies

Suri.Sravan Kumar (senior)     09 December 2018

Your issue can be solved by encouraging her to become software engineer. There are many institutes in India offer training in software. Join her in good institute.

Vijay Raj Mahajan (Advocate)     09 December 2018