Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

S K Mitra   26 April 2017

Transfer and posting against higher grade without promotion

Sir,

I have been working in Sikkim since 1991 as Stenographer G-II. In December, 2016 I was posted to Kolkata against Steno Gd-I  without promotion or any financial benefits. Both the post carries different pay scale. Due to variousa problems earlier declined the promotion. Now the Competent Authority transferred me to Kolkata aganist a higher post without any financial benefit. Could any one suggest whether I can raise the issue for my transfer back to Sikkim based on this ground.

Learning

9 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     26 April 2017

you can approach central dministrative tribunals. 

S K Mitra   26 April 2017

Thank you sir for the information. But I want to know whether the authority could made me work for a  higher grade since  I belong to a lower grade.

Mahi   26 April 2017

Mr.Mitra, You want to know legalality of transfer to higher grade or working on higher grade entitlement to higher grade pay scale?

S K Mitra   27 April 2017

Mr Mahi,

I want to know about the legality of the transfer. As I am posted against a senior grade which belongs to different pay scale. I am being forced to do the job of a senior post. The transfer has been entrusted upon, not my request transfer. I have to leave behind my family and kids in Sikkim for their study and my daughter has been suffering from dust allergies since a long period and under medical treatment. Doctor suggested a dust free zone for her. So I am unable to bring my family in Kolkata, one of the most poluted city in the country. Also finding it very difficult to maintain my family in two places. Though I know my job is transferable but when there is no post available, I wanted to know the legality of my transfer against a higher post.