Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Deepak (nothing)     18 April 2013

Section 499 & 500. need experts advice

Hi,

I am a college student and just cleared my degree course in Bangalore. This is come to my notice with some eye witnesses, that a girl in our college is been identified manipulating my personal information through as raising false accusations, planting and fostering rumours about me. She is been found using abusive language about me in public places which results in character assassination and defamation. I have sent her legal notice twice and demanded for apologies letter in this regard but she did not respond to this.

Is it possible to file a legal case against her? whats the procedure and fee as complete expense?

Note- Copy of legal notice is attached for your reference

Thanks & Regards

Deepak Kapoor

kapoor.deepak@live.com 

Learning

6 Replies

arvind singh mann (advocate)     19 April 2013

there are two things in this 1st defamatory language which lows your image in the eyes of others, 2 ndly some one has to say that after hearing all about you ,your image have gone down in  there eyes

arvind singh mann (advocate)     19 April 2013

there are two things in this 1st defamatory language which lows your image in the eyes of others, 2 ndly some one has to say that after hearing all about you ,your image have gone down in  there eyes

advocate praveen (prop.)     19 April 2013

Dear,

You can file a defemation suti against the student as stated in your query.  You have to prove that your reputation has been ruine and damage the goodwill and also will effect your futher.

befor filing the demeation suit you have to consult the Lawyer, he will guid you to serve the legal notice and filing the defemation suit.

regards

Deepak (nothing)     24 April 2013

Thanks to all of you for your reply.

I need more details. Can i reach you on chat/phone sometime please?

my email id is kapoor.deepak@live.com