LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

pankaj Kumar   11 June 2022

Refuse to returning my original documents

Hello I am  Pankaj , I am studying in 4th sem 2nd year in CSE branch, I want  to discontinue my engineering because of some personal reason, so I gone to our college to take my documents back, but our college principal denied to give them back. they demanding to pay 3rd and 4th year fee. I don't want to study engineering any more then why I have to pay the fee . I request to all help me to get my documents back from the college.

Learning

8 Replies

anubhav Bhatt   11 June 2022

Issue legal notice yo them for more clarification you may contact us then I'll elaborate properly.
Advocate Anurag Bhatt
Allahabad High Court

Janak Raj Vatsa (Advocate) (Lawyer consultant)     11 June 2022

send a legal notice to the Principal to return your documents since you don't intend to continue studies further within 30 days. if denied, then file a case in consumer court

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     11 June 2022

The two issues involved in the query.

Paying term fees for the rest of the semesters:  The college has every right to demand and collect the legitimate fees due to them, as they can not fill up the vacancy and has to suffer a financial loss of such fees if a student wishes to abandon the course in the middle, whatever the reasons that may be.  College can legitimately recover such fees.

But, they can not withhold the qualification certificates provided to the college for purpose of verification and those documents are not offered as security for payment of future fees.  You can issue a simple three-sentence notice, and make a copy of the Ministry of HRD, UGC, and University by registered post.

Registered NOTICE dt.......................