Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Nithya (Officer)     19 March 2017

Recovery of money

Posting on behalf of my friend:

She is a divorcee, met someone in a matrimonial site and started talking to him. He is a doctor by profession, and he has told her that he is in the process of becoming a director of a hospital for which he has to give his share as deposit or something like that. For that he has requested her to help him with 8 Lakhs. He had told her that his property loan process is in the way, and he will return it with 15 days. (Email statement shows that he is persuading her to pledge her gold and give him 8L, it also states that he will return within 15days with interest).

She pledged her gold and transfered the money through bank transfer to him. After a month or so, she was in need of some urgent money, and has asked him. But he keeps giving excuses, each time a new excuse stating he is having problems etc.

We suspect he is not genuine, since it is already 90 days now, we would like to file a criminal case on cheating.

We would like to know how it proceeds, and how long will it take to recover the money back. 

She has even asked him to give post-dated cheques, but he refused to give citing IT scrutiny of his bank accounts!!!

Learning

11 Replies

(Guest)
Originally posted by : Nithya
Posting on behalf of my friend:

She is a divorcee, met someone in a matrimonial site and started talking to him. He is a doctor by profession, and he has told her that he is in the process of becoming a director of a hospital for which he has to give his share as deposit or something like that. For that he has requested her to help him with 8 Lakhs. He had told her that his property loan process is in the way, and he will return it with 15 days. (Email statement shows that he is persuading her to pledge her gold and give him 8L, it also states that he will return within 15days with interest).