Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

mohit (Student)     23 April 2014

Preparing for govt job ,was arrested under 107/151 by police

Hi,

I am a student who is preparing for SSC  and other governement exams.

i want to know , i was arrested by the Police on 23 rd Feb 2014 under sections 107/151 and was sent to Tihar for one day and was given bail later . Want to know whether i will face any problem in police verification if i am selected  for government job as i just gave an interview to a state level government job.

Learning

20 Replies

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     23 April 2014

It would not affect, concentrate on your exam, best of luck

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     24 April 2014

Firstly it was just a remand, after this the police will file charge sheet before court, the case will run and after that based on the proceedings and facts & merits of the case, the court will pass orders accordingly, until then you are innocent of the offences charged against you, hence, need not worry about it so soon.

1 Like

mohit (Student)     24 April 2014

I was given in custody under 107/151 where i was sent to preventive custody , and everybody say that it will be over in 6 months , but i am in dilemma as in police verification for govt job they check whether you have been arrested or detained and character certificate , you all get from local police station and DM.

I have changed my home from the previous place and have been living in a different place as i fear of any such trouble. Here is the Police verification form for the govt job , i have attached it below. Please help me people, it is my career i am so worried about.

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     25 April 2014

Donot worry, it would not affect police verification

1 Like

shweta (none)     27 April 2014

respected sir/mam,