LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

BABU (CONSULTANT)     14 June 2021

Possibility of getting my father government job

On behalf of my wife, i am rsising this issue in this forum.

I am a dentist age 42 running my own dental clinic.My father is an ITS officer ,who was employed as GM in BSNL..He passed away in March 2013 (one month before his retirement).Including me, we are four daughters for him and I am the second one.My mother is a housewife and she is getting the pension.
Now my quiery is --
1.Is it possible to get a central government job against, my father's death during his service. 
2.If I can get it,what is the procedure for the same .
3.If I get that job,Will it affect the pension which my mother is getting at present.

Learning

6 Replies

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     15 June 2021

Please search the website of the DOPT or file RTI Application and seek a copy of such O & M that states the procedure of seeking compassionate appointment, terms, and conditions, eligibility, the process for applying for such appointment through the proper channel. Any subordinate of your father may guide you as they might have seen several such cases of appointment. You can also file RTI Application to DOPT with Rs.10 RTI fee through online RTI and can seek information as follows: Information solicited: Please provide me a copy of O&M/Order/Circular/Notification on eligibility and procedure for Compassionate appointment in case the public servant expires during service. The objective of such CA is that the deceased employee's family should not be pushed to poverty due to the death of the bread earner and through such appointment of the qualified dependent of the deceased, the deceased family should lead a respectable life. Hence claiming CA is not the right of the family members, and appointment authority should convince himself of such necessity..